Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Claiming His Cowgirl by Lori King 

Crawley Creek Series
By: Lori King

In a small town in North Dakota there resides a family of misfits on the Crawley Creek Ranch. Brought together by hardship, and heartache they’ve bonded without blood ties, and seek to help others. Four brothers who’ve walked both sides of the line, and come out stronger for it, but will they survive love, loss, and the law?

Beginnings (Prequel)
Forget Me Knot (Book 1)
Rough Ride Romeo (Book 2)
Claiming His Cowgirl (Book 3)


Claiming His Cowgirl
Crawley Creek 3

Her sanctuary…
Lauren Kensington found refuge at Crawley Creek as a foster child.  She was not looking for love but she found it just in time to get her heart broken. She’s spent nearly two decades creating a successful life for herself far from the wilds of North Dakota, but a family wedding draws her back. When she crosses paths with her long lost love, feelings that burned out are reignited.
His redemption…
Vincent Rhone has walked a tough path, but he’s overcome his obstacles to become a better man. His only regret is pushing Lauren out of his life in an effort to protect her from his wild nature. How will she react when he tells her his deepest desire is to hold her again?
Their second chance…
Forced to lean on each other when nature strikes, these two heartbroken lovers will confront their past. Will they cause each other more heartache, or will this cowboy finally be able to claim his cowgirl?

Amazon AU:   


Lori’s Bio

Best-selling author, Lori King, is also a full-time wife and mother of three boys. Although she rarely has time to just enjoy feminine pursuits; at heart she is a hopeless romantic. She spends her days dreaming up Alpha men, and her nights telling their stories. An admitted TV and book junkie, she can be found relaxing with a steamy story, or binging in an entire season of some show online. She gives her parents all the credit for her unique sense of humor and acceptance of all forms of love. There are no two loves alike, but you can love more than one with your whole heart.

With the motto: Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance, she will continue to write as long as you continue to read. Thank you for taking the time to indulge in a good Happily Ever After with her. Find out more about her current projects at, or look her up on Facebook: or Twitter:

4 Stars

Vincent messed up when he was a kid he pushed away the woman he loved because he thought it would be better for her without him. 18 years and allot of hard times later he still can't forget the woman hes loved since he was 8 years old, but away from him shes made a life for herself.

Lauren lost her love, so she put her entire focus into her career and for 18 years she survived, but never forgot. Now back at the ranch where it all started and where she once found refuge she'll see him again and if shes gonna survive it she'll have to harden her heart or risk losing it again.

As a kid you always think you know what's best, but hind sight often shows you how wrong you were, and Vincent has seen it all too clear. Can he make up for what he did wrong in the past?

Lauren has been living, but she hasn't really had a life she's really enjoyed. She is a strong woman and when she does something she does it all the way.

These two have their ups and downs, but along the way you can see just how much they needed each other. I enjoyed seeing their story as they came together.

Throughout we also see the other characters we've come to love throughout the series and see more of their stories unfold. As well as getting glimpses of who will be getting their stories told next! Great addition to the series!

No comments:

Post a Comment