Sunday, November 16, 2014

What the Heart Desires by Kelli McCracken

What the Heart Desires (Soulmate Series, Book 4)

Torn by desire, will loving her mean the death of him?

Dylan McBride's Seeker abilities have always kept him a step ahead of his father. But one step isn't enough when it comes to his wife and child. His confrontation with his father leaves him questioning everything he knows, from his life with Heaven, to his part in the Supreme Trinity.

Layne is growing stronger, as is his Seeker. The more time he and Heaven share, the more he's able to control his Keeper abilities. But when new secrets emerge, he's forced to face the truth, as well as the emotions he keeps buried.

Among the death threats, constant hiding, and birth of her child, Heaven struggles to keep the peace between her soulmate and Keeper. More lies are exposed, threatening to destroy all that she loves. Will she be able to deny the truth once it's discovered, or will she give in to What the Heart Desires?

What the Heart Wants (Soulmate Series Book 1)

What the Heart Wants

4.5 Stars

They have had dreams of each other for months, or has it been longer than either remember? What will happen when they meet in real life, will either remember their dreams?

Dylan is a big time rock star, who is getting tired of being alone and dreaming of a girl no other can measure up to. He gets what he wants, but knows not to push things. He cares about those closest to him, and would do anything for them. He'll also do anything for a piece of true happiness.

Heaven is a triplet the oldest of the three, but she's often in the middle of her two sisters trying to keep the peace. She's always done what's best for everyone else, leaving herself for last. She's also quite she. It'll take someone special to help her come out of her shell and show her, her own happiness is just as if not even more important than everyone else's.

This story is sweet in seeing Dylan and Heaven come together. The paranormal aspect gave another domination to the story, and a very interesting twist. Great start of a series and I'm excited to see where this story goes.

What the Heart Needs (Soulmate Series Book 2)

What the Heart Needs

4.5 Stars

Heaven and Dylan have found each other and found love, now with his proposal they'll have to face everyone to prove they are truly meant to be together.

In this one more of the story unfolds and we begin to understand the paranormal aspect of this series better. They have their share of ups and downs, but they both know their love will never change. After all they were made for each other, even if convincing others of that is a bit difficult.

As Dylan learns more about their powers and a history he would never have guessed at, he has to accept that some things are out of his control. He has to trust in his love even when things are tough, and throughout the book we see how he copes with that.

Heaven is more accepting of things, even with her life in turmoil because of those who want her dead. She sees things others don't right away, and understands and accepts them for what they are. Her growth comes from trusting her instincts even when things get tough.

Awesome continuation to this series that is bringing many twists and turns and I'm excited to read more!

What the Heart Takes (Soulmate Series Book 3)

What the heart takes

4.5 Stars

Forced into hiding Dylan, Heaven and Layne are stuck on an island. And their connections are causing allot of strain on their relationships.

Heaven knows her relationship with Layne needs to become stronger, but convincing him is only part of the battle. The other part is convincing her husband it needs to happen.

Dylan is fighting his jealousy over the relationship between Heaven and her Keeper. Their kiss remains a point of contention between them and even though he says he'll try to accept what needs to happen between Layne and Heaven his actions prove otherwise.

Layne is becoming more powerful, but nowhere near where he needs to be in order to truly be able to protect Heaven. The feelings he tries to hide are becoming stronger and he's starting to realize is may not be hiding them as well as he thinks.

This story continues the journey of Heaven, Dylan, and Layne as their learn more about themselves and the world they are a part of. We see more of their struggles with Dylan's Father and those who want to hurt Heaven. And how the relationships between these three push and pull them in different directions. There's more drama with Faith and we see more of the parents and how their decisions have shaped things as they are now.

Kelli McCracken’s love affair with books began long before she could read. She didn’t let anything stop her from creating stories, even as a child.
That same passion still exists within her today. She is an artist by nature, a curator of characters. Kelli McCracken does her best to give each story and character great depth.
“It seems like all I do is write…and listen to Layne. He’s constantly whispering something naughty in my ear, like being dipped in chocolate. Now I want a Kit-Kat. Welcome to my zany life, where #SanityIsOptional, romance is required, and liquor is most definitely quicker. I love talking about my characters. Hope you like hearing about them.”
When she isn’t chasing kids, working on crafts, or sneaking off with a bottle of wine, Kelli spends her time writing.  Of course, it can’t be all work and no play. Once procrastination strikes,  you can usually find her hanging out on Facebook, Pinterest, or Spotify. Be sure to stop by and say hi. She loves chatting with readers.

Kelli McCracken’s Website:
Kelli McCracken’s Facebook Page:

No comments:

Post a Comment